Home > ASUS > How to Enter Recovery Mode, Wipe Cache and Wipe Data on ASUS Zenfone 3

How to Enter Recovery Mode, Wipe Cache and Wipe Data on ASUS Zenfone 3

Appsgadget.com

ZenFone 3 Recovery Mode


What is recovery?  In Android, recovery refers to the dedicated, bootable partition that has the recovery console installed.  A combination of key presses (or instructions from a command line) will boot your phone to recovery, where you can find tools to help repair (recover) your installation as well as install official OS updates. 


Today Asus Zenfone Blog will teach you How to Enter Recovery Mode, Wipe Data via recovery and Wipe Cache on ASUS Zenfone 3, ZenFone 3 Deluxe, ZenFone 3 Zoom, ZenFone Ultra and ZenFone 3 Max.

Entering Recovery Mode

  1. Power Off your ZenFone
  2. After Completely turn off Press Volume Down + Power, and there will be Recovery Mode

  3. Power button to choose and Volume up/down to move highlight 

Wipe Data

Wipe data ZenFone 3 via Recovery
  1. Enter Recovery Mode
  2. Choose wipe data/factory reset
  3. This action will remove all data from your device

Wipe Cache

Wipe Cache ZenFone 3 via Recovery
  1. Enter Recovery Mode
  2. Choose Wipe cache partition
  3. This action will remove phone cache
Please follow and like us:
Jervie David Montejar
Pinoy Blogger, developer, foodie, self-proclaimed photographer and big anime and otaku fan. Likes RPG and action video games.
http://appsgadget.com

3 thoughts on “How to Enter Recovery Mode, Wipe Cache and Wipe Data on ASUS Zenfone 3

  1. Hi , my asus zenfone 3 max ( x008D ) stopped to permit me to make call from my car in bluetooth mode ( BMW 118 D ) . I can only receive call at today . Do you think that a cache wipe will be solve the problem or do you have a better solution to propose me pls ?
    Thank you for your time .

  2. ASUS give me a procedure good for solving the problem . One have to put inside the phone a secon nano SIM and after have to select the proper SIM for using with bluetooth . Then you can remove the second SIm without loosing the setting . This happen after the Nougat upgrade to Android o.s. Thank you for your time .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *