Everything You Need To Know About The CompTIA Linux+ Certification

comptia linux certification

The CompTIA Linux+ examination is referred to as a vendor-neutral certification that will validate an individual’s knowledge and skills that are required of intermediate level Linux administrators. In order to obtain the CompTIA Linux+ certification, an individual will be required to take two separate examinations.

The two examinations that will need to be taken are the LX0-101 as well as the LX0-102 exams. Each examination will go over different specs of the Linux operating system. For example, the LX0-101 examination reviews over the architecture of Linux, it digs into installing the operating system as well as correctly managing it.

The LX0-102 examination covers managing the data of the system, shells, desktops, as well as setting up assigned user interfaces. Individuals, who wish to complete this examination, have the freedom to choose the time that they wish to do it in. Each exam contains a total of sixty questions, and lasts for ninety minutes in duration.

The grading scale for the test is on a sliding scale that ranges from 200 to 800 points. An individual completing these exams will need to successfully obtain a score of 500 or better in order to be considered passing. The test is available in multiple languages, which include: English, Portuguese, German, Spanish as well as a Simplified Chinese language.

Prior to taking the examinations to obtain the CompTIA Linux+ certification, individuals are encouraged to have some amount of experience working with Linux. They should also possess the necessary entry level certifications offered by CompTIA to prove their competency of the IT field.

About the Author

Jervie David Montejar
Pinoy Blogger, developer, foodie, self-proclaimed photographer and big anime and otaku fan. Likes RPG and action video games.

Be the first to comment on "Everything You Need To Know About The CompTIA Linux+ Certification"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.