How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? Do you also want to know how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram? Pretty easy to find out if you are blocked on Instagram by someone. If you suspect that someone has blocked your Insta account, then you can confirm with the help of this post.
Instagram is a safe and secure social media application that is trusted among many users. It is also one of the largest and most used social media platforms in the world currently. Users can choose if they want to keep their accounts private or accessible to everyone. It also allows the privacy option to block someone if you do not wish to contact the user.
If you came to notice that the account of someone you know or used to follow is not showing up on your timeline, then there is a chance that the user blocked you. If you are also a curious person and want to know who blocked you, then here is how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram easily.
How to Know If Someone Blocked you on Instagram
If you are unable to find that user’s name on your follower’s list, the following list, can’t open their direct messages, then most surely the user has blocked you on Instagram. However, do not rush to make a decision yet. If a user removes their Instagram account, then it can also show the same symptoms like no profile, no chats, etc.
To avoid confusion and to come to a final conclusion whether you are blocked or not, go through the steps given below. Here is how to find someone blocked you on Instagram or not.
1. Search Profile On Instagram
The first thing to check out if you suspect someone blocked you on Instagram is searching their profile. Here is how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram easily.
- Open your Instagram app and go to the search icon.
- Enter the username of that person who you think has blocked you.
- If you see “Username not found’, then you are most likely blocked.
- However, this message can appear when someone deletes their account too.
- To be sure, try the next method.
2. Check Profile
If you are blocked by someone, then you won’t be able to see their posts. Therefore, head over to their Instagram account and check if there are any posts. If their profiles show that there are some number of posts but only you are not able to see them, then you are blocked. This is another useful method how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram.
3. Use Instagram Web
Another effective method is using the Instagram web version. This method will also make sure if you were blocked by someone on Instagram. Here is how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram using the web.
- Open your computer and go to your supported browser.
- In the search bar, type “www.instagram.com/user-name/” and press Enter.
- In the place of user-name, you have to enter the user ID of that person.
- For instance, www.instagram.com/abcd_123/.
- If the account opens up normally, then this means you are not blocked.
- However, you see the page is not available or any other error like this, then most probably you are blocked.
4. Follow Again
If you still are not sure whether you are blocked or not, then do this. If you are able to view their account and it shows “There are no posts yet” or something like that, then you can try to follow that person again.
- Open Instagram and search for the username. Tap on the “Follow” button to follow this user.
- If you see that the “Follow” button is remaining the same even if you tap it so many times, then you are blocked for sure.
- However, if you see that the “Follow” went to “Following”, you are not blocked by that user for sure.
- Retrieve deleted Instagram messages
- Can people see if you screenshot their Instagram story
- How to make someone unfollow your instagram
- Add multiple photos to Instagram story
5. Use a Different Account
The last method to how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram is this one. If you have two Instagram accounts switch to your different account and sign in on Instagram using this account. However, if you don’t have two accounts, ask your friend’s or sibling’s phone and go to their Instagram. Search for the username who you suspect has blocked you. If you see that the profile is opening normally, then it is sad to say but you have been blocked by that user.
How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? There is no straightforward method that lets you know you are blocked on someone’s Insta account. Instagram doesn’t even notify a user when someone blocks them. Therefore, you have to try the above methods and find out if someone blocked you on Instagram. For more useful guides like this, visit the TechRulz website.